Plenary Presenters

Plenary speakers are listed in chronological order below. To view specific bios and abstracts, click on the session date and time you are interested in.

Monday 30 July, 10:30am - 12:30pm

 Wooliscroft    Sarah Downs    McKenzie Jack v2

Assoc Prof Ben Wooliscroft

Associate Dean Research
Otago Business School
University of Otago


Sarah Downs

System Design Portfolio
Developing Regions
NZ Transport Agency


Jack McKenzie

Universal College of Learning &
Manawatu forum for better biking

Tuesday 31 July, 8:30am - 10:00am

 Kevin Reid 2    Celia Wade-Brown    70-Pascoe-Claire resized

Kevin Reid

Senior Manager
System Design
NZ Transport Agency


Celia Wade-Brown

Executive Committee Member
Living Streets Aotearoa


Claire Pascoe

Lead Advisor
NZ Transport Agency

Wednesday 1 August, 10:30am - 12:30pm

 Caroline Shaw    Phil Twyford - resized square    Mandic

Dr Caroline Shaw

Senior Lecturer
Dept of Public Health
University of Otago


Hon Phil Twyford

Minister of Transport
NZ Government


Assoc Prof Sandra Madic

Associate Professor
University of Otago

     Kingham Prof Simon v2    



Simon Kingham

Chief Science Advisor
Ministry of Transport


Wednesday 1 August, 1:30pm - 3:30pm

 Barrett Brent v2    Rutherford Aleisha v3    fb-profile

Brent Barrett

PN City Council


Aleisha Rutherford

PN City Council


Panel discussion

Variety of speakers, 
including those indicated
on this page